News Post

2018 Knight Tank Competition
2018 Knight Tank Competition

The fourth annual Knight Tank competition was held in mid-December and four winners were announced as recipients of Knight Tank awards. This year, 13 proposals were submitted, seven of which advanced to the presentation round to compete for Knight Tank funds. In this round, each team presented their idea to a panel of judges that included Head of School Barry Giller, Chief Financial Officer Terry Efird, Board of Trustees members Charles Saleh and Jim Secunda, Chief Operating Officer Shannon Edwards and Head Prefect Kaitlin Walker.

The 2018 winning proposals are:

Lower School Styluses – Fourth grader Amy Youseff

Lower School Gallery Wall – Fifth graders Jake Eaton, Kaitlin Joe and Lexi Van Hoy

Middle School Water Bottle Filling Stations – Eighth graders Alyssa Blackson, Abby Brandon, Sophie Howard and Lily Kate Snyder

Project Vet – Senior Maggie Porter